2011 Ray of Light Award Nominees & Winners

 (In alphabetical order)

(minimum of 3 nominees per category.  Additional nominees added whose scores are 6 or higher)


Leading Actor in a Play

Brad Dennis for "Greetings"--Milton HS

Ryan Looke for "Our Town"--Montoursville HS--WINNER

Alex Strohl for "The Taming of the Shrew"--Loyalsock HS


Leading Actress in a Play

Kyleigh Barler for "Dearly Beloved"--Central Mountain HS--WINNER

Allison Craven for "Little Women"--Warrior Run HS

Alison Malee for "The Taming of the Shrew"--Loyalsock HS

Brittany Wheeland for "Our Town"--Montoursville HS


Supporting Actor in a Play

Alex Bartlett in "Dearly Beloved"--Central Mountain HS

Mike Harrison for "The Taming of the Shrew"--Loyalsock HS

Jake Russo for "Our Town"--Montoursville HS--WINNER


Supporting Actress in a Play

Emily Bowen for "Our Town"--Montoursville HS

Autumn Dauberman for "Dearly Beloved"--Central Mountain HS--WINNER

Savannah Hanford for "Our Town"--Montoursville HS

Rebecca Procopio for "Little Women"--Warrior Run HS



Featured Performer in a Play

Caleb Albert for "Our Town"--Montoursville HS

Carly Bechdel for "Dearly Beloved"--Central Mountain HS

Stephen Downey for "Greetings"--Milton HS--WINNER


Lead Actor in a Musical

Caleb Albert for "Over Here"--Montoursville HS--WINNER

Alex Bartlett for "Anything Goes"--Central Mountain HS

Brad Dennis for "The Music Man"--Milton HS

Dylan Longnecker for "Godspell"--Warrior Run HS

Matt Winkelman for "Into the Woods"--Jersey Shore HS


Lead Actress in a Musical

Gwen Baier for "Into the Woods"--Jersey Shore HS

Kyleigh Barler for "Anything Goes"--Central Mountain HS--WINNER

Sarah Eck for "Into the Woods"--Jersey Shore HS

Julie Peters for "Nunsense"--South Williamsport HS

Robin Van Dyke for "Seussical"--Loyalsock HS

Brittany Wheeland for "Over Here"--Montoursville HS


Supporting Actor in a Musical

Clayton Lose for "Into the Woods"--Jersey Shore HS

Adam Reinard for "The Wizard of Oz"--Hughesville HS

Brandt Snyder for "The Wizard of Oz"--Hughesville HS--WINNER


Supporting Actress in a Musical

Katerina Bergerstock for "Godspell"--Warrior Run HS

Hannah Brumbach for "Nunsense"--South Williamsport HS

Jenni Frey for "Godspell"--Warrior Run HS

Skyanne Goas for "Over Here"--Montoursville HS

Mackenzie Hengler for "Nunsense"--South Williamsport HS

Jillian Jackson for "Nunsense"--South Williamsport HS

Tess Marshall for "Seussical"--Loyalsock HS--WINNER

Bekah Stefl for "The Music Man"--Milton HS


Featured Performer in a Musical

Autumn Dauberman in "Anything Goes"--Central Mountain HS--WINNER

Caitlyn Falco in "Seussical"--Loyalsock HS

Noelle Hostelley in "Godspell"--Warrior Run HS

Bridget Murphy for "The Wiz"--Muncy HS

Marianne Nunn in "Over Here"--Montoursville HS

Tawny Tilburg for "The Wizard of Oz"--Hughesville HS


Best Vocal Performance by an Ensemble

Jersey Shore HS--WINNER

Milton HS

Montoursville HS

South Williamsport HS

Warrior Run HS


Best Choreography

Central Mountain HS

Jersey Shore HS

Milton HS

Montoursville HS--WINNER

Warrior Run HS


Student Design Award

(nominated by instructors)

Brandt Snyder--Hughesville HS--for the multi-media creation of the "Wizard" in  "The Wizard of Oz"

Lydia Nugent--Warrior Run HS--for the set design of The Attic in "Little Women"

Ian Adam, Travis Hendershot, Lukas Weikel, Zachary Williams--Warrior Run HS--for complete set construction of "Little Women" set.--WINNER

Devin Dreese--Milton HS--for complete choreography of "The Music Man"--WINNER

Hannah Brumbach & Justine Franzi--South Williamsport HS--for choreography of tap dance number "Tackle that Temptation with a Time Step" in "Nunsense"

Martha Hodge, Jillian McLuhan, Kaitlyn Sheets, Kaylora Thompson, Joy Doty, Olivia Treese--Hughesville HS--for various choreography in "The Wizard of Oz"

Wyatt Bower--Hughesville HS--for show logo design for "The Wizard of Oz"


Best Play

"Dearly Beloved"--Central Mountain HS--WINNER

"Litle Women"--Warrior Run HS

"Our Town"--Montoursville HS


Best Small Scale Musical

"Into the Woods"--Jersey Shore HS

"Nunsense"--South Williamsport HS

"Over Here"--Montoursville HS--WINNER


Best Large Scale Musical

"Godspell"--Warrior Run HS

"Seussical"--Loyalsock HS

"The Music Man"--Milton HS--WINNER


The Ray Phillips Memorial Trophy for Best Drama Program

(eligible schools submitted both a play and a musical)

Central Mountain HS

Loyalsock HS

Milton HS

Montoursville HS--WINNER

South Wlliamsport HS

Warrior Run HS






Buy Tickets

Show Auditions

Be a Volunteer

Show Photos

Ray of Light Awards